Friday, March 9, 2012
TV kinda sucks
So I was just sitting here watching tv and this thought came to my mind: TV is fake.
If you think about it, it's very true. All the shows are fake, even 98% of the reality TV shows are all scripted.
I haven't watched TV in a couple of weeks and i've actually just enjoyed reading and writing and listening to a lot
Of music. My sister put the TV on today and just like any teenager I found myself sitting down to watch it to. About five Minutes into the TV show we were watching I became extremely bored.
Yesterday I sat down and read half of a novel in about two hours and I loved it. I felt like I was in the world I was
Reading about. It expanded my imagination so much more. I was going to come home and finish the book today but my sister put the TV on. I could easily blame it on my sister and say it was her fault I didn't get to read my book, but really it's my fault for sitting down to watch it. I wish that I hadn't because it resulted in a head ache and me feeling extremely lazy...
I guess my point is, TV kinda sucks. Do something more important with the reality before us everyday rather than wasting your time watching the fake on a little black box, as my dad calls it.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment