Tuesday, April 10, 2012

my own spin on a Shakespeare classic

To fight or not to fight- that is the question.
Whether it is nobler in the mind to suffer the thoughts of love, or to pursue a love that doesn't exist.
How foolish it is to day dream all day only to wake up to find there is no such happiness.
To then wallow in misery about your foolish dreams and to then be tempted by the fool you seek.
He opens his arms to you, but not his heart.
And you watch as he gives it away to another.
Oh, Farewell to these dreams, they no longer consume my thoughts
For i'm choosing not to fight for a love already lost.

Monday, March 19, 2012

All my life, all I've wanted to be is in love. It's all I've longed for. I see his face and I look into his eyes and I just pray that one day he'll love me too. But then I think, well, I'm not ready. No matter how much I swear to everyone, including myself, that I am, I'm really not. I have so much growing up to do. I'm only 17. And I'm not saying you can't fall in love at 17, but in all honesty, you're not ready to grow up and get married and ride off into the sunset. Here's advice to whoever it may concern and to myself. Wait. Cause there are plans for you life you haven't even dreamed you could encounter yet, and they're beautiful. Everything will eventually fall into place.

Friday, March 9, 2012

TV kinda sucks

So I was just sitting here watching tv and this thought came to my mind: TV is fake. If you think about it, it's very true. All the shows are fake, even 98% of the reality TV shows are all scripted. I haven't watched TV in a couple of weeks and i've actually just enjoyed reading and writing and listening to a lot Of music. My sister put the TV on today and just like any teenager I found myself sitting down to watch it to. About five Minutes into the TV show we were watching I became extremely bored. Yesterday I sat down and read half of a novel in about two hours and I loved it. I felt like I was in the world I was Reading about. It expanded my imagination so much more. I was going to come home and finish the book today but my sister put the TV on. I could easily blame it on my sister and say it was her fault I didn't get to read my book, but really it's my fault for sitting down to watch it. I wish that I hadn't because it resulted in a head ache and me feeling extremely lazy... I guess my point is, TV kinda sucks. Do something more important with the reality before us everyday rather than wasting your time watching the fake on a little black box, as my dad calls it.